Banterflix’s Belfast Film Festival Planner: Jim’s Picks

Belfast Film Festival

Jim’s Festival Planner

Thursday 11 April

  • The Mask (Beanbag Cinema 8pm)

Friday 12 April

  • Desert Island Flicks (The Black Box 8pm)

Saturday 13 April

  • Spoof Or Die (QFT 5pm) – Local feature
  • Radio Free Albemuth (QFT 7pm)

Sunday 14 April

  • Wizards Way (QFT 7pm)- My must see festival film
  • Much Ado About Nothing (QFT 9pm)

Monday 15 April

  • The Iceman (QFT 9pm)

Tuesday 16 April

  • Song of Life (Black Box 7pm)-Something different

Wednesday 17 April

  • The Exorcist (Movie House 8pm)

Thursday 18 April

  • Faraway (Movie House 7pm) – Local feature

Friday 19 April

  • William Crawley’s Pictures of the Pope (BFF Micro-cinema 8pm)

Saturday 20 April

  • Too Late to Talk to Billy (Lyric Theatre 1pm) – Free event
  • A Matter of Choice for Billy (Lyric Theatre 2.45pm)-
  • Free event
  • a Coming To Terms For Billy (Lyric Theatre 5.15pm)- Free event
  • Evil Dead at Ormeau Park (Ormeau Park 9pm)- My festival highlight

Sunday 21 April

  • Ernest and Celestine (QFT 2pm)
  • Final Cut (Movie House 7pm)

 Jim McClean

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




Share This